‘Shroom shots

Mushrooms have a long and storied past, a past much too sordid for me to go into here. Perhaps someday, I will write a treatise to fungi, but for now I’d be happy if someone can help me identify a few ‘shrooms I found in Hampton Park.

Exhibit A. I think this could be a mossy maple polyphore. Yeah, I look things up. But there's bark where there would be moss. Found on a living maple tree.

EXHIBIT A. Could be a mossy maple polyphore but there’s bark where there should be moss. Found on a living maple tree, north facing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exhibit B. Hen of the woods?

Exhibit B. Hen of the woods?

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_20150614_140356

Exhibit C. Some kind of bolete. I know that’s not terribly helpful. Larch? Also looks a bit like the picture of white suillus in the National Audubon Society‘s Field Guide to Mushrooms.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exhibit C. Underside.

Exhibit C. Underside.

Leave a Reply

